More Wintry Reading Opps for January

wintry-reading-travel-the-world-in-books

An entire listing of countries and wintry reading listed for easy selection
along with opps for your recommendations in comments.
I love reading seasonally so I’ll continue my wintry choices
for this challenge and add my appreciation with recommendations as
listed in the earlier Christmas Spirit wrapup post.
Canadian winters are known for their snowy settings.
Louise Penny has several  wintry mysteries to add to your choices.
One listing at Tanya’s blog for
The Guernsey Literary and Potatoe Peel Pie Society
is a fav of mine and one I’d recommend for anyone
looking for a wintry selection.

Feel free to add your fav choices in comments.

Now to decide which wintry countries I’d like to visit. . .
Results?
Here’s where I’m hoping to travel in my reading ~

Narnia:
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe –
CS Lewis
I’m on the wait list for the audio version of this one…
and haven’t decided which audio of these I’ll choose for a re-listen ~

SCOTLAND:
Hamish Macbeth options by  MC Beaton :
Death of a Dreamer – Death of a Dentist  – Death of a Prankster

 Here are Wintry Book locations I have read this January ~

CANADA:
Christmas to Remember : Tales of Comfort and Joy – various Cdn authors
ENGLAND:
A House is Built at Pooh Corner for Eeyore – A.A. Milne
A Jane Austen Christmas
Carlo Devito
A Winter Wrong – Elizabeth Ann West
The Companion of Lady Holmeshire – Debra Brown
A Fatal Winter – GM Malliet

SWITZERLAND:
Heidi –
Johanna Spyri

USA:
At Your RequestJ Turano
A New York Christmas  – Anne Perry

Leave a Reply

