COME FOR TEA ? 13.1.15


 TEATIME !*

*When the weather outside is frightful …*

* 
We know that tea’s especially delightful!

*

*the Kettle’s on… 
Nowhere is the English genius  of domesticity more notably evident than in the festival afternoon tea. The..chink of cups and the saucers tunes the mind to happy repose.  ~G. Gissing
giving me great reason to anticipate tea time with friends! *

*
Your choice of Limoges or a wee Shelley cup to please
*

* an ornate Hammersley ?

*I look forward to your company!
Some people go through life trying to find out what the world holds for them only to find out too late that it’s what they bring to the world that really counts.” ~Lucy Maud Montgomery *

*

*COME FOR TEA  ?*



*
More Tea Times ~** Ruth’s Tuesday Cuppa Tea * Martha’s Favorites**Sandi’s Tea Time Tuesday *Jillian’s Let’s Talk Vintage ** Bernideen’s Friends Sharing Tea * The Charm of Home ** Kathy’s Return to Loveliness * Little Things Thursday ** Katherine’s Favorite Things * Tuesday’s Coffee Chat ** Natasha’s Say G’Day Party * Wake Up Wednesday ** Sincerely Paula’s No Rules Party * Jann’s Share Your Cup ** Maria’s Fabulous Friday * Friendship Friday ** Home Matters Party *  Bev’s Pink Saturday ** Thoughts from Alice * Mosaic Monday **
*FIND MORE FHC on BOOK DEPOSITORYPINTEREST | TWITTER | GOOGLE+ | GOODREADS | FACEBOOK | NETWORKED BLOGS | LIBRARYTHING


28 thoughts on “COME FOR TEA ? 13.1.15

  1. Always beautiful tea sharing here. I am late catching up. I am happy I came over. We had nice temps for a dew days and I am waiting for the news to share when the snow returns! I am well prepared with lots of tea! I will do some baking later in the week when the snow returns. Have a great week. Come visit soon.

  2. Such a choice! I suppose the Shelley for me! No surprise. I LOVE teatime! Back from break with a feeling-better-Honey!
    Thanks for linking to Tuesday Cuppa Tea!
    Ruth

  3. I can't decide which one is more beautiful!!! I have two tea cups and saucers that were my late grandmas and they are amongst my most treasured possessions. I remember sitting and having afternoon tea with her as a child – and is probably why I still crave a spot o' tea in the afternoon some days.

  4. Good morning to you! I am visiting from Jann's linkup party and am so happy to have found your lovely blog. Your name alone caught my attention and then to see your beautiful tea cups and read your profile…well, I was sold 🙂 I am a happy new follower and I look forward to visiting again.

    Hugs and blessings!

Leave a Reply

