LENT: REST 19.3.14

Christine Valters Paintner, Abbey of the Arts, photo of Vienna*

 “Are you tired? Worn out?
Burned out on religion?
Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life.
I’ll show you how to take a real rest.
Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it.
Learn the unforced rhythms of grace.
I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you.
Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”


Matthew 11:28-30

The Message (MSG)

*

For this is what Adonai Elohim,
the Holy One of Isra’el, says:
“Returning and resting is what will save you;
calmness and confidence will make you strong —

Isaiah 30:15

Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

*

For thus said the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel:
In returning [to Me] and resting [in Me] you shall be saved;
in quietness and in [trusting] confidence shall be your strength. 

Isaiah 30:15

Amplified Bible (AMP)

**
Lisa and Jacqui are posting a photo with gratitude or scripture –
a quote or insight – Companion with us by linking here:
*Find and follow FHC online: @_eHope – Goodreads – Facebook – Pinterest


*Shared with :* Coffee for Your Heart * Three Word Wednesday * Wordless Wednesday *
* Mercredi Sans Mot * Winsome Wednesday * Women2Women *
* Hope in Every Season * Thought Provoking Thursday * Weekend Brew *



*

8 thoughts on “LENT: REST 19.3.14

  1. I bet that is a beautiful place of rest in the summer time. It is beautiful now – it makes me want to walk faster. Thank you for encouraging me through your scripture choices to find rest through Him.

Leave a Reply

