WINTER’S RESPITE / WHAT ARE YOU READING? 2.1.14

Extra Duty Post covering Read-a-Thon wrap-up,


Musing Mondays on what I’ve been reading !*

*My final wrap up post for Winter’s Respite Read-a-thon at Michelle’s
*

A Winter's Respite Read-a-Thon

 Have had a busy week writing material for some local human rights issues,then back to the books to keep up my read-a-thon motivation.Once I commit, I’m into my own ‘want to read’ stash or books for review – which, of course, is great.  And definitely greater results than randomness for me.As a result I’ve completed 1129 book pages this week.{Don’t ask how many dishes washed though} *I’m very pleased Michelle has begun a 4th year of hosting her Seasons of Reading read-a-thons.She excels at it.  Thank you , Michelle!Here is my final wrap up post ~*

Final Winter’s Respite Read-a-thon Update :


Total books Read:    4 + 35% of one novel +
                        1 daily reading of 1-2 page meditation

  Total Pages Read: 320 for first book
                        352 for 2nd book

                           8 pages of daily read
                        107 pages of Rosamanti
                       342 pages of Pardonable Lies
                    
                      1129  Total pages read Jan 27 – Feb 2.2014

  Books Read : The Headmistress of Rosemere
                 – Sarah E Ladd
                                   
                Shadowed by Grace
                 – Cara Putman

                Reflections for Ragamuffins
                 – Brennan Manning

                Rosamanti – portion 35%
                 – Noelle Clark 

                Pardonable Lies 
                 – Jacqueline Winspear
                                
  Pages Read since last update: 128 today = 1129 pages read total !

* 

For great Read-a-Thon challenges connect with Michelle



 



*

Currently Reading?Yep – another mystery.  It’s what works well with my brain I guess!Always love challenges to thinking…Plus, a real fan of Hamish Macbeth in this #10 of MC Beaton‘s series .{See all my reviews linked in Book Review tab above}

And as I’ve just completed the Read-a-thon, not sure what I’ll leap intofollowing this audiobook choice . . .Always something to grab my attention!*Plus a creative WIP is myELUSIVE HOPE Pinterest Board of the novel by MaryLu Tyndall – swashbuckling pirate author extraordinaire !!*How about you?  What are you reading this 1st February Monday? 

*

Join more book fans at Sheila’s Book Journey to link your reading.

*

9 thoughts on “WINTER’S RESPITE / WHAT ARE YOU READING? 2.1.14

  1. Wow! That's a lot of pages read. Great job! And thanks for the shout out. It's still hard to believe it has been four years since I started hosting them.

    Hope to see you in the Spring for the next one. =O)

Leave a Reply

