Tuesday Book Teasers 13.8.13

Featuring a new meme discovered at Nise’s blog,Under the Boardwalk, while hopping our It’s Monday posts..*Diane at Bibliophile By the Sea says –

“Every Tuesday I host First Chapter First Paragraph Tuesday Intros, where I share the first paragraph or (a few) of a book I am reading or thinking about reading soon. Care to join us? “*Thank you , Diane, thinking I will …Here’s one book that’s on my Austen in August to be read stack.*“EMMA WOODHOUSE, handsome, clever, and rich, with a comfortable home and happy disposition, seemed to unite some of the best blessings of existence;and had lived nearly twenty-one years in the world with very little to distress or vex her.”EMMA by Jane Austen Illustrations by Hugh Thomson*

*Wishing for some time [hopefully?] soon to spend in this story…What do you think?*Plus –

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! 
*
Just do the following:
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share 2 “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

*Soooo –  I thought I would tease you with …*


“Well, sir, if things are real, they’re there all the time.”“Are they?” said the Professor; and Peter did not know quitewhat to say.”pg.49CS Lewis author*If you have a copy and would like to join us in reading this book,author Jessica Grey is doing a read a long starting Aug 12th.Link is in sidebar or click her name above.*Now it’s your turn…Share your Tuesday Teasers at Miz B’s !*HapPy Reading!
*

10 thoughts on “Tuesday Book Teasers 13.8.13

  1. The Lion, Witch, and Wardrobe and Chronicles of Narnia bring back pleasant memories for me, I used to love reading them to our daughter at bedtime many years ago. I enjoy visiting you blog and invite you to visit and comment on my new blog at: Eclecticity

    Shalom

  2. hello
    en ce moment je lis
    Charlotte Brontë ” Sherley “
    que je ne connaissais pas
    je vais aller voir
    ” hiver en pleine saison ”
    cela me semble intéressant
    mais j'ai toujours un livre ouvert de
    Jane
    à bientôt
    edith iris) France

  3. Ahhh, I would read both of these books, for sure.
    And the second one, the Narnia book, I have already read more than once, and would gladly read it again!
    This is a great “meme” idea, I think I will join in tomorrow and post the first paragraph of my upcoming book-to-be-read — but for now, I must get back to bed. What am I doing, blog-surfing at this ridiculous hour when I have to work in the morning?

Leave a Reply

