What Are You Reading this 2nd Monday in June? 10.6.13

What Am I Reading this2nd Monday of June?*

*Considering my focus was completely redirected [for those who haven’t visited last week]by the arrival of my first Grandchild! I did actually manage to read !*CJ Darlington’s Bound by Guilt  – story features a rare first edition ofThe Great Gatsby, book thieving, foster care concerns, and a lot offascinating insider’s info on the antiquarian book world.  MyReview is posted HERE2nd ebook read was the novella, Dandelions on the Wind by Mona Hodgson.  1st in the Quilted Heart series featuring the St. Charles Women’s Quilting Group and set just following theCivil War.  Steady pacing, authentic characters, great insightsinto both farm and town life and a lovely romance for Maren,the young mail order bride without a groom!Reviewed HEREMy next read is yet unpublished and my reading was intentionally left unfinished , somethingI haven’t had to do too often, but this one was just not worth my time.  I began Grave Consequences by Lisa T Bergren, author of the amazing River of TIme series.  Quickly realizing I would need to read book 1, Glamorous Illusions in the Grand Tour seriesbefore tackling this one. I then clicked back to the menu and chose my 3rd ebook for the day!and call me choosy, but swears are cheap fill that don’t make great reading in my book!*So that’s it for What I’m Reading this fine sunny Monday !*How about you?  Hoping you’ve fared better in the book department this week =)At least we can always look forward to better choices!*Find more books to add to your reading stack this weekat Sheila’s BOOK JOURNEY link HERE

3 thoughts on “What Are You Reading this 2nd Monday in June? 10.6.13

Leave a Reply

