come away…

“My dove,
hiding in holes in the rock,
in the secret recesses of the cliff,
let me see your face and hear your voice,
for your voice is sweet and your face is lovely”…
Song of Solomon 2.14

 will we?
will we take courage
to respond to this call of relationship?
to leave our hiding places?
to turn?
to speak?
to expose our vulnerability?
to relate to the One who knows
and yet loves us …

if you are interested in connecting women to God’s heart,
you may be interested in the She Speaks Conference .
Ann Voskamp is offering a scholarship opportunity
at her Holy Experience blog
enabling an opportunity to participate.
i am one who has cast my cares to the Wind
and
entered the scholarship draw.
the call was too persistent to ignore…
join me?

9 thoughts on “come away…

  1. I came over from Ann’s today

    Whether this is about us and God, or husband and bride – it is so true – and magical.

    This was a perfect thing to read today.

    God Bless and Keep

  2. I learned of your blog from my new friend Linda @Friendship Tea. She is sweet, and kind.
    I'm loving your blog…it's calming and beautiful.
    And wrinkles…they reveal wisdom. Like gray hair which is a “crown” the book of Proverbs says. I like that.
    I'll be back soon!

  3. Just blogging is revealing! 🙂
    This is a great challenge –
    I especially love the first photo – isn't she a beautiful lady! Wrinkles mean age and age means life – isn't it wonderful!
    Ann

  4. Great challenge! I think I've certainly been revealing my vulnerability this past year 🙂 God's doing amazing things with it! Newest follower from WFW. Have a great day!

    Blessings,
    Mel
    Please feel free to stop by: Trailing After God

Leave a Reply

